Bouteille de Millésime 2014

Millésime 2014

The Millésime 2014 is expressed by its harmony and length. Exclusively made from Chardonnay, and very low dosed, this champagne has a beautiful aromatic intensity. Its long ageing in the cellar enhances its complexity and character. Refined, fresh, and creamy, this exceptional cuvée offers a natural and perfect balance between acidity and delicacy, with an elegant finale note.

– Manual harvest.
The Millésime 2014 cuvée is exclusively made from Chardonnay, from the Champagne vineyards, and with grapes only harvested in 2014. Only juice from the first press, called “cœur de cuvée” is used for its production.
– Dosage: extra-brut (3g/L) to allow the natural aromas of the wine to express themselves.
– Maturation: 6 years minimum.

Tasting notes

APPEARANCE:

A sumptuous golden robe.

NOSE:

The nose is rich and frank, with generous notes of butter, toast, and pastries. The second nose slightly evolves with spicy aromas, accompanied by delicate floral accents.

PALATE:

With a good length and a beautiful freshness, its texture is pleasant. The effervescence delicately coasts the mouth, revealing flavors of citrus fruits that are lightly candied or even grilled. The bubbles are fine and refined, harmoniously invigorating the tasting experience, for a frank wine mouthfeel.

Pairing suggestions

Our Millésime 2014 cuvée is enjoyable from the aperitif. It goes wonderfully with refined dishes such as foie gras, and smoked salmon. It pairs perfectly with noble fish from the sea or river, and it will sublimate hot and cold shellfish, such as lobster, langoustines, and clams.

Distinctions

Gilbert & Gaillard : Gold Medal since 2020.
– Decanter: 90 Points since 2021.
– The Wine Merchant TOP 100: Highly Commended since 2022.
– The Wine Merchant TOP 100: Sparkling Trophy since 2023.

“A vintage at its best”

“Beautiful pale gold robe. Delicate nose with floral notes combined with a hint of toasted bread. The palate is very appetizing, taut, and aromatic, with a lovely textural quality and flavors that unfold on the finish. A vintage at its full maturity.”, Gilbert & Gaillard.

A great aromatic freshness

Not all years allow for the production of a vintage. We select only exceptional years that have met all the conditions to obtain a vintage with great aromas. The 2014 harvest was characterized by an excellent balance between the sugar and acidity levels present in the grapes. That year, the harvest began in mid-September. After a cold winter followed by a cool and rainy summer season, the sun finally made its appearance towards the end of the summer. Once fully mature, we obtained magnificent grapes, offering complex aromas that were ideal for blending an exceptional vintage.

Our recommendations

To preserve the quality of the wine, it is recommended to store your bottles horizontally, preferably in a cellar, or in the dark, at a constant temperature between 10°C and 15 °C. Before tasting, it is advisable to store the bottle in the refrigerator for several hours. The ideal tasting temperature of the champagne is 8°C. This temperature allows the wine’s natural aromas to develop and fully express themselves.

Millésime 2015

La cuvée Millésime 2014 s’affirme par son harmonie et sa longueur. Exclusivement élaborée à base de Chardonnay et très légèrement dosée, ce champagne est doté d’une belle intensité aromatique. Son long vieillissement en cave, sublime sa complexité et son caractère. Raffinée, fraîche et onctueuse, cette cuvée d’exception offre un équilibre naturel et parfait entre l’acidité et la gourmandise, avec une belle évolution en finale.

– Vendange manuelle.
Notre cuvée Millésime 2015 est composée exclusivement de Chardonnay, issu des terres champenoises, provenant uniquement de la vendange 2015. Seul une partie du jus de la première presse, appelé « cœur de cuvée » est utilisé pour son élaboration.
– Dosage extra-brut (3g/L) pour laisser les arômes naturels du vin s’exprimer.
– Temps de maturation : 8 ans minimum. 

Notes de dégustation

ŒIL

Robe clair, aux reflets dorés.

NEZ

Le nez, généreux et franc est doté de gourmandes notes beurrées, toastées, avec des touches de viennoiseries. Le second nez évolue sur des arômes légèrement épicés, associés à de délicats accents floraux.

BOUCHE

La bouche est dotée d’une belle longueur, d’une grande fraîcheur et d’une belle texture. L’effervescence tapisse délicatement le palais, révélant des saveurs d’agrumes juste confits, voire grillés. Les bulles sont fines et raffinées, ravivant harmonieusement la dégustation, pour une bouche pleine de franchise.

Propositions d’accords mets et vin

Notre cuvée Millésime 2014 est idéale pour être dégustée dès l’apéritif. Elle accompagne à merveille les mets raffinés, tels que le foie gras et le saumon fumé. Elle s’accorde harmonieusement avec des poissons nobles, de mer ou de rivière ainsi qu’avec des crustacés, qu’ils soient servis chauds ou froids, comme le homard, les langoustines ou les palourdes.

Récompenses

 Gilbert & Gaillard : Médaillé OR depuis 2020.
– Decanter : 90 Points depuis 2021.
– The Wine Merchant TOP 100 : Highly Commended depuis 2022.
– The Wine Merchant TOP 100 : Sparkling Trophy depuis 2023.

“ Un millésime à son plein épanouissement ”

“ Belle robe or pâle. Nez délicat aux accents floraux mariés à une tonalité de pain grillé. La bouche est très appétissante, tendue, aromatique, avec une belle qualité de texture et des arômes qui se libèrent en finale. Un millésime à son plein épanouissement.”, Gilbert & Gaillard.

Une grande fraîcheur aromatique

Toutes les années ne permettent pas l’élaboration d’un millésime. Nous sélectionnons donc les années qui sont dignes de ce nom, afin d’obtenir une cuvée aux arômes exceptionnels. La vendange 2014 se caractérise par un excellent équilibre entre le taux de sucre et d’acidité présent dans les raisins. Cette année-là, la récolte du fruit a débuté à la mi-septembre. Après un hiver froid suivi d’une saison estivale fraîche et pluvieuse, le soleil a finalement fait son apparition à la fin de l’été. Une fois arrivés à maturité, nous avons eu de somptueuses grappes, offrant des arômes complexes, idéaux pour l’assemblage d’un millésime exceptionnel.

Nos conseils de dégustation

Pour préserver la qualité de votre champagne, il est recommandé de conserver les bouteilles allongées, de préférence dans une cave ou une pièce sombre, à une température constante située entre 10 et 15 °C. Avant la dégustation, il est conseillé de placer les bouteilles au réfrigérateur pendant plusieurs heures. Le champagne doit être servi frais, la température de dégustation idéale est de 8 degrés. Cette température permet aux arômes naturels du vin de se libérer et de s’exprimer pleinement, sans les brusquer.